ChoiceFunded Search

The Miami Valley School

5151 Denise Dr, Dayton, OH 45429Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
428
Students per teacher
7.4
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Dayton center
7.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
59
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

439 2021-22 428 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
439 to 428, down 11 (3%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

50 PK 36 K 32 1 29 2 34 3 31 4 32 5 28 6 31 7 27 8 26 9 48 10 39 11 35 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (48)
Smallest grade
Grade 9 (26)
Average a grade, high school included
About 33

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
7 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,330
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
2 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
65 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.4 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 428 County median 192
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.4 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Montgomery County
Larger than 24 of 31 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 50% Asian 25% Black 10% Two or more races 10% Hispanic 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Miami Valley School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Miami Valley School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Charles Borromeo School ✓PreK-847616.8Roman Catholic1
Archbishop Alter ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
St. Albert the Great Catholic School ✓PreK-81695.5Roman Catholic2
Bishop Leibold School ✓3-820716.4Roman Catholic3
Incarnation Catholic School ✓PreK-887614.4Roman Catholic3
Alexandria Montessori SchoolPreK-593Nonsectarian3
Montessori School of Dayton ✓PreK-81198.6Nonsectarian4
Hillel Academy of Greater Dayton ✓K-6324.5Jewish4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay