ChoiceFunded Search

The Kinkaid School

201 Kinkaid School Dr, Houston, TX 77024Open, per Google (checked Oct 11, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
1,421
Students per teacher
8.6
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Houston center
7.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
168
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What The Kinkaid School says on kinkaid.org, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

1,360 2021-22 1,421 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
1,360 to 1,421, up 61 (4%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

48 PK 72 K 72 1 73 2 72 3 72 4 72 5 121 6 123 7 127 8 157 9 158 10 148 11 154 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (158)
Smallest grade
5 grades (72 each)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 154; lower grades 89

The school year

Days in the school year
167
Length of the school day
7 hours 35 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,270
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
9 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
20 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.6 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 1,421 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.6 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 166 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 68% Asian 12% Two or more races 8% Black 7% Hispanic 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Kinkaid School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Kinkaid School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Guidepost Montessori at Galleria ✓PreK-K4not reportedNonsectarian<1
St. Francis Episcopal SchoolPreK-1280511.7Episcopal<1
Yellow School-MDPCPreK-K6231Presbyterian<1
Second Baptist SchoolPreK-121,10010.1Baptist<1
Second Baptist School University-Model3-121010Baptist1
Tanglewood AcademyPreK-K4not reportedNonsectarian2
Mariner Montessori ✓PreK-K165.3Nonsectarian2
Memorial Lutheran School ✓PreK-121708.7Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay