ChoiceFunded Search

The Juniper School

76 Charleston Ave, Columbus, OH 43214Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-6
Students (K-12)
55
Students per teacher
9.5
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Columbus center
6.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Boys and girls
45% boys, 55% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

14 K 11 1 9 2 8 3 4 4 7 5 2 6
Largest grade
Kindergarten (14)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (2)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
159
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,030
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
16 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.5 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 55 County median 193
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.5 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Franklin County
Larger than 7 of 61 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 82% Black 13% Two or more races 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Juniper School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$8,895 to $14,023 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Juniper School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Michael School$8,8952026-270.3
Bishop Watterson High$13,0002026-271.6
Worthington Christian School$10,907 to $14,0232026-272.0

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Tree of Life Christian School-Clintonville ✓PreK-523116.6Christian (nondenominational)<1
St. Michael School ✓PreK-834914.5Roman Catholic<1
Our Lady of Peace ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Worthington Adventist Academy ✓K-87313.5Seventh-Day Adventist1
Our Lady of Bethlehem School & Childcare ✓PreK-K209.5Roman Catholic2
Bishop Watterson High ✓9-1286411.2Roman Catholic2
Worthington Christian School ✓K-121,03814.9Other religious2
Almadina Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay