The Goddard School
1280 Nagel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45255Open, per Google (checked Oct 11, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- PreK-K
- Affiliation
- Nonsectarian
- From Cincinnati center
- 10.4 miles
Can you use EdChoice here?
Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
- About the list
- How the EdChoice list works
- Applying
- The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.
Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.
School facts
- Teachers
- 3
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Early childhood
- Setting
- Suburb
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 175
- Length of the school day
- 7 hours
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,230
- Kindergarten
- Full day, 5 days a week
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Ohio
- Same as the median of the 868 private schools we list
- School day, against Ohio
- 25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
The Goddard School tuition, and what EdChoice pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
- Nearby schools’ prices
- $8,078 to $12,022 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Ohio EdChoice Scholarship Scholarship
- Award
- $6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
- How it varies
- Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at The Goddard School?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees EdChoice pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Pay rule
- Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Tuition at nearby private schools
| School | Published tuition | Year | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Guardian Angels Elementary School | $8,200 | 2026-27 | 2.6 |
| Miami Valley Christian Academy | $8,078 to $12,022 | 2026-27 | 4.1 |
Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Immaculate Heart of Mary ✓ | K-8 | not reported | <1 |
| St. Veronica Parish School ✓ | PreK-8 | 276 | 3 |
| Guardian Angels Elementary School ✓ | PreK-8 | 427 | 3 |
| Archbishop McNicholas High School ✓ | 9-12 | 628 | 3 |
| St. Thomas More ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 3 | |
| Clermont Christian School ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 4 | |
| Country Hills East Montessori | PreK-K | 6 | 4 |
| Miami Valley Christian Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 4 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).
Run this school? Update this listing for free.