The First Academy
2667 Bruton Blvd, Orlando, FL 32805Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition, 2026-27
- From $18,010
- Grades
- PreK-12
- Students (K-12)
- 1,051
- Students per teacher
- 12.7
- Affiliation
- Baptist
- From Orlando center
- 7.0 miles
Can you use FES / FTC here?
- State list
- Includes this school
- Applying
- New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.
Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Tuition
- $18,010 (K to 5, 2026-27)
- Award
- about $8,420
- Left to pay
- about $9,590, before fees
- Tuition: the school’s website, checked October 2, 2026.
- Award: Step Up For Students, 2026-27 scholarship amounts by district (FTC and FES-EO), read October 9, 2026.
- Lowest listed grade band; fees and aid not included. Change the numbers
School facts
- Teachers
- 83
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Boys and girls
- 57% boys, 43% girls
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 95%
- Accreditation
- COGNIA, FCIS, ACSI
- Setting
- City
- Member of
- Association of Christian Schools International
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Accreditation: Florida Department of Education private school directory, read October 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Enrollment over time
- 2019-20 to 2023-24
- 1,152 to 1,051, down 101 (9%)
- Path
- Dipped to 916 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way
Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)
- Largest grade
- Grade 7 (107)
- Smallest grade
- Transitional kindergarten (14)
- Across the grades
- Classes fill up toward the upper grades
- High school grades
- Average 95; lower grades 67
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 175
- Length of the school day
- 6 hours 45 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,180
- Kindergarten
- Full day, 5 days a week
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Florida
- 5 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
- School day, against Florida
- 15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 12.7 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
- Size in Orange County
- Larger than 193 of 197 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Earlier counts: NCES Private School Survey 2019-20 and 2021-22, read October 14, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
The First Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays
- Grades K to 5, 2026-27
- $18,010
- Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
- $23,930
- Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
- $28,370
- Required fees
- $1,250 a year
What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.
Tuition from The First Academy's website, checked October 2, 2026.
- Award
- About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
- How it varies
- For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at The First Academy?
Use $0 or more.
- Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27), plus required fees.
- Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
- Change them for your child’s grade.
- Ask the school
- Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| The First Hope of the First Academy ✓ | 1-12 | 37 | <1 |
| El Bethel Christian Academy ✓ | K-12 | 45 | <1 |
| Alpha Learning Academy ✓ | K-5 | 119 | <1 |
| Kid's Kingdom Christian Academy ✓ | PreK-8 | not reported | <1 |
| Mamas Pride Joy Preschool Childcare ✓ | PreK-5 | not reported | 1 |
| Divinely Ordered Prep School ✓ | PreK-12 | 7 | 1 |
| Fataj Transition Learning Academy ✓ | PreK-3 | 14 | 1 |
| Spur Christian Academy ✓ | K-8 | 29 | 1 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Orlando
- Christian schools in Florida
- Private high schools in Florida
- Private elementary schools in Florida
- Private middle schools in Florida
- Private schools with kindergarten in Florida
- Private schools with pre-K in Florida
- Private schools in Orange County
- Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships: amount and eligibility
- All Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships schools
Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).
Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.