ChoiceFunded Search

The Bolles School

7400 San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32217Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $19,080
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
1,708
Students per teacher
12.1
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Jacksonville center
6.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
141
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
51% boys, 49% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
98%
Accreditation
FCIS, COGNIA
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

39 PK 72 K 82 1 82 2 80 3 91 4 78 5 122 6 145 7 155 8 182 9 203 10 207 11 209 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (209)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (72)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 200; lower grades 101

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,180
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
5 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.1 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 1,708 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.1 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Duval County
Largest of the 135 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 62% Asian 13% Two or more races 13% Hispanic 7% Black 4% American Indian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Bolles School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
From $19,080
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$33,620
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$34,660
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Day tuition; the K to 5 figure uses the kindergarten rate; grades 1 to 3 are $21,390 and grades 4 to 5 are $24,730.

Tuition from The Bolles School's website, checked October 2, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Bolles School?

Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Ajyal Academy$11,0002026-271.7
University Christian School$11,500 to $14,000not stated2.3

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
San Jose Episcopal Day School ✓PreK-61726Episcopal<1
San Jose Catholic Grade School ✓PreK-837912.9Roman Catholic<1
Jca - Michele Block Gan Yeladim Preschool & KdgnPreK-K82.7Jewish1
Ajyal Academy ✓PreK-114not reportedIslamic2
Baymeadows Baptist Day School ✓PreK-812510.2Baptist2
A Childs Place Montessori School ✓PreK-5184.5Nonsectarian2
University Christian School ✓PreK-1265810.9Baptist2
Mainspring Academy ✓Ungraded636.3Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay