ChoiceFunded Search

Tallahassee Adventist Christian Academy

616 Capital Cir Ne, Tallahassee, FL 32301Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
34
Students per teacher
11.3
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From Tallahassee center
1.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
3
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
59% boys, 41% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

20 2021-22 34 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
20 to 34, up 14 (70%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

3 PK 3 K 7 1 4 2 7 3 3 4 2 6 4 7 4 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 and grade 3 (7 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (2)
Average a grade
About 4

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.3 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 34 County median 46
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.3 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Leon County
Larger than 9 of 31 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 50% Black 50%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Tallahassee Adventist Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Tallahassee Adventist Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Capital Preparatory ✓K-1210911.6Christian (nondenominational)<1
Common Ground School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Rise Institute ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Community Leadership Academy ✓PreK-12331not reportedChristian (nondenominational)1
Tree of Life Tallahassee ✓K-12479.6Jewish1
Avant School of Excellence - Tallahassee ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Academe ✓K-1211not reportedChristian (nondenominational)1
Holy Comforter Episcopal SchoolPreK-84649.9Episcopal3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay