ChoiceFunded Search

Sts Philip and James Elementary

532 High St. Ne, Canal Fulton, OH 44614Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-7
Students (K-12)
85
Students per teacher
9.6
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Dalton center
8.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
11
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Youngstown, OH
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

100 2019-20 90 2021-22 85 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
100 to 85, down 15 (15%)
Path
Fell in each survey (90 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

21 PK 22 K 11 1 7 2 12 3 6 4 14 5 5 6 8 7
Largest grade
Kindergarten (22)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (5)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
178
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,200
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
3 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
10 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.6 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 85 County median 89
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.6 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Stark County
Larger than 10 of 23 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 93% Two or more races 6% Hispanic 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Sts Philip and James Elementary tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Sts Philip and James Elementary?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Idea House Educational ServicesK-12443.7Christian (nondenominational)2
St. Francis de Sales ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported7
St. Mary ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey7
Sts Peter & Paul School ✓PreK-5567Roman Catholic7
Massillon Christian School ✓K-12486.2Baptist8
St. Augustine Elementary School ✓K-817613.5Roman Catholic9
Hametown Christian Academy ✓K-12493.4Baptist9
Academy of the Immaculate Heart of Mary3-93not reportedRoman Catholic9

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay