ChoiceFunded Search

Sts Joseph and John Interparochi

12580 Pearl Rd, Strongsville, OH 44136Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
549
Students per teacher
23.9
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Parma Heights center
5.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
23
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Cleveland, OH
Boys and girls
32% boys, 68% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

485 2021-22 549 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
485 to 549, up 64 (13%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

86 PK 49 K 55 1 56 2 54 3 50 4 54 5 56 6 51 7 38 8 86 UG
Largest grade
Grade 2 and grade 6 (56 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (38)
Average a grade
About 51
Ungraded classes
86 students

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
1 day shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
40 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 23.9 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 549 County median 229
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
23.9 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Cuyahoga County
Larger than 80 of 89 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 92% Asian 4% Two or more races 2% Hispanic 2% Black under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Sts Joseph and John Interparochi tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Sts Joseph and John Interparochi?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Strongsville MontessoriUngraded126Nonsectarian2
Royal Redeemer Lutheran School ✓PreK-820916.7Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)3
Ummah Center School ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
The Academy of St. Bartholomew ✓PreK-818614.5Roman Catholic4
St. Mary School ✓1-816310.8Roman Catholic4
Bethel Christian Academy ✓PreK-817614.3Assembly of God4
Providence Academy ✓PreK-6739.4Calvinist4
St. Ambrose School ✓K-850819.3Roman Catholic5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay