ChoiceFunded Search

St. Stephen's Episcopal School

315 41st St. W, Bradenton, FL 34209Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $24,900
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
641
Students per teacher
8
Affiliation
Episcopal
From Bradenton center
1.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
81
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Accreditation
FCIS, COGNIA
Setting
City
Member of
National Association of Episcopal Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

643 2019-20 642 2021-22 641 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
643 to 641, down 2
Path
Fell in each survey (642 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

47 PK 29 K 30 1 23 2 33 3 36 4 37 5 64 6 65 7 70 8 71 9 67 10 59 11 57 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (71)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 (23)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 64; lower grades 43

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,270
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
5 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 641 County median 74
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Manatee County
Larger than 23 of 25 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 81% Hispanic 7% Asian 5% Two or more races 5% Black 3% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Stephen's Episcopal School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$24,900
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$27,900
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$31,900
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Kindergarten is $24,900, grades 1 to 3 are $25,900, grades 4 to 6 are $27,900 and grades 7 to 8 are $30,900.

Tuition from St. Stephen's Episcopal School's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Stephen's Episcopal School?

Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Sunshine Academy and Daycare ✓PreK-10928.4Church of God1
Ces Academy of Bradenton ✓K-1211416.3Christian (nondenominational)2
Manatee Learning Academy ✓PreK-12127not reportedNonsectarian2
Bradenton Christian School ✓PreK-1289913.7Christian (nondenominational)2
St. Joseph Catholic School ✓PreK-826413.1Roman Catholic2
Better Learning ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Spark Alc ✓K-125910.5Nonsectarian2
Potters Wheel Academy9-1211not reportedNonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay