ChoiceFunded Search

St. Petersburg Catholic High School

6333 9th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33710Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$16,000
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
449
Students per teacher
12.3
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From St. Petersburg center
4.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$16,000 (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27)
Award
about $7,868
Left to pay
about $8,132, before fees

School facts

Teachers
39
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of St. Petersburg, FL
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
95%
Accreditation
COGNIA
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

363 2019-20 417 2021-22 449 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
363 to 449, up 86 (24%)
Path
Grew in each survey (417 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

118 9 126 10 102 11 103 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (126)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (102)
Average a grade
About 112

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 20 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,320
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
20 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.3 FL median 12.2
Students per teacher
This school 449 County median 89
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.3 here; median 12.2 at 82 FL secondary schools
Size in Pinellas County
Larger than 100 of 108 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 59% Hispanic 21% Black 9% Asian 5% Two or more races 4% American Indian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Petersburg Catholic High School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$16,000
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Tuition for grades 9-12 is $16,000 per student.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from St. Petersburg Catholic High School's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Petersburg Catholic High School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Jude Cathedral School$9,4502026-270.6
Gustave Eiffel Academy$14,350 to $15,1002026-271.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Jude Cathedral School ✓PreK-824617Roman Catholic<1
Our Savior Lutheran School ✓PreK-819116.1Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)1
Gustave Eiffel Academy ✓6-785Nonsectarian1
Because You Can Learn ✓PreK-610not reportedNonsectarian1
Gulfcoast SDA Elementary School ✓1-8279Seventh-Day Adventist1
Admiral Farragut Academy ✓K-124539.5Nonsectarian1
Elim Junior Academy & Child Development CenterK-83612Seventh-Day Adventist2
Wellmont Academy ✓K-1285not reportedBaptist2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay