ChoiceFunded Search

St. Peter in Chains School

451 Ridgelawn Ave, Hamilton, OH 45013Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
223
Students per teacher
12.1
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Hamilton center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
20
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of Cincinnati, OH
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

166 2019-20 198 2021-22 223 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
166 to 223, up 57 (34%)
Path
Grew in each survey (198 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

18 K 29 1 17 2 27 3 26 4 21 5 24 6 29 7 32 8
Largest grade
Grade 8 (32)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 (17)
Average a grade
About 25

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
6 hours 25 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,090
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
5 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
10 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.1 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 223 County median 223
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.1 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Butler County
Larger than 5 of 10 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 90% Two or more races 7% Hispanic 2% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Peter in Chains School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Peter in Chains School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Main Street Schoolhouse8-125318.9Roman Catholic<1
St. Joseph ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Immanuel Lutheran School ✓PreK-920016.7Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)1
Stephen T Badin High School ✓9-1269013.8Roman Catholic2
St. Ann Catholic School ✓PreK-815113.1Roman Catholic3
Queen of Peace ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Cincinnati Christian Schools ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported5
Sacred Heart of Jesus Elementary School ✓Transitional K-844716.6Roman Catholic5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay