ChoiceFunded Search

St. Pauls Episcopal Day School

517 Columbus Ave, Waco, TX 76701Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
137
Students per teacher
8.8
Affiliation
Episcopal
From Waco center
3.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
16
Student body
Coeducational
Setting
City
Member of
National Association of Episcopal Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

98 2019-20 126 2021-22 137 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
98 to 137, up 39 (40%)
Path
Grew in each survey (126 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

108 PK 26 K 19 1 23 2 19 3 19 4 20 5 11 6
Largest grade
Kindergarten (26)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (11)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,310
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
2 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.8 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 137 County median 147
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.8 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in McLennan County
Larger than 4 of 10 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 77% Black 10% Two or more races 10% Hispanic 3% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Pauls Episcopal Day School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$10,400 to $16,000 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Pauls Episcopal Day School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Live Oak Classical School$13,600 to $16,0002026-270.5
Waco Montessori School$10,4002026-271.1

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Live Oak Classical School ✓PreK-1244610.1Christian (nondenominational)<1
Ambleside School of Waco ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Optima Academy Online ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Waco Montessori School ✓PreK-51267Nonsectarian1
Bishop Louis Reicher Catholic School ✓PreK-1225714.3Roman Catholic2
Valor Preparatory Academy ✓PreK-1236510.4Christian (nondenominational)3
Greater Waco Christian Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported4
Eagle Christian AcademyPreK-121474.4Christian (nondenominational)4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay