ChoiceFunded Search

St. Paul Catholic School

1900 12th St. N, St. Petersburg, FL 33704Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$10,300
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
280
Students per teacher
7.7
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From St. Petersburg center
1.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$10,300 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,643
Left to pay
about $1,657, before fees

School facts

Teachers
46
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of St. Petersburg, FL
Boys and girls
56% boys, 44% girls
Accreditation
FCCAP
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

274 2019-20 271 2021-22 280 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
274 to 280, up 6 (2%)
Path
Dipped to 271 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

50 PK 30 K 31 1 34 2 31 3 32 4 34 5 31 6 27 7 30 8
Largest grade
Grade 2 and grade 5 (34 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (27)
Average a grade
About 31

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 10 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,290
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
10 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.7 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 280 County median 89
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.7 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Pinellas County
Larger than 89 of 108 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 73% Hispanic 19% Asian 4% Two or more races 3% Pacific Islander 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Paul Catholic School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$10,300
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$10,300

Out-of-parish (standard) tuition for kindergarten through grade 8 is 10,300 dollars per year in 12 installments of 858 dollars; the in-parish rate is 9,300 dollars. Tuition assistance is available through the parish and diocesan foundation.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from St. Paul Catholic School's tuition sheet, checked October 6, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Paul Catholic School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
The French American School of Tampa Bay$19,9872026-272.7
St. Petersburg Christian School$12,995 to $13,7202026-272.8

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Sailfuture ✓8-1273not reportedNonsectarian<1
Grace Lutheran ✓PreK-823714.8Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2
St. Petersburg Primary School ✓PreK-2396.5Presbyterian2
Mount Zion Christian Academy ✓K-67510.7Baptist2
Infinite Potential Learning Academy ✓PreK-585not reportedNonsectarian3
St. Raphael Catholic School ✓PreK-81698.7Roman Catholic3
The French American School of Tampa Bay ✓PreK-6468.2Nonsectarian3
St. Petersburg Christian School ✓K-835610.5Christian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay