ChoiceFunded Search

St. Patrick Elementary School

127 Portage St., Kent, OH 44240Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
199
Students per teacher
10.7
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Hudson center
7.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
19
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Youngstown, OH
Boys and girls
58% boys, 42% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

231 2019-20 206 2021-22 199 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
231 to 199, down 32 (14%)
Path
Fell in each survey (206 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

22 K 24 1 16 2 28 3 23 4 17 5 27 6 24 7 18 8
Largest grade
Grade 3 (28)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 (16)
Average a grade
About 22

The school year

Days in the school year
178
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,160
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
3 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.7 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
10.7 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 81% Black 10% Two or more races 7% Hispanic 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Patrick Elementary School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Patrick Elementary School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Ksu Child Development CenterPreK-K218.8Nonsectarian1
Holy Family Parish School ✓PreK-839715.1Roman Catholic5
Cornerstone Community ✓PreK-6not reportednot reportednot reported6
Ea Academy - Cuyahoga Falls ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey6
The Nest SchoolK66Nonsectarian6
Fac Christian SchoolK-7398Pentecostal6
Ea Academy - Ravenna ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey6
Chapel Hill Christian School (North Campus) ✓PreK-61869.6Christian (nondenominational)6

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay