ChoiceFunded Search

St. Martin de Porres School

6202 Saint Clair Ave, Cleveland, OH 44103Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
392
Students per teacher
10.3
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Cleveland center
3.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
38
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Diocese
Diocese of Cleveland, OH
Boys and girls
39% boys, 61% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
80%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

381 2019-20 382 2021-22 392 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
381 to 392, up 11 (3%)
Path
Grew in each survey (382 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

118 9 107 10 77 11 90 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (118)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (77)
Average a grade
About 98

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
7 hours 35 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,330
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
Same as the median of the 868 private schools we list
School day, against Ohio
60 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.3 OH median 10.8
Students per teacher
This school 392 County median 229
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.3 here; median 10.8 at 65 OH secondary schools
Size in Cuyahoga County
Larger than 69 of 89 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 85% Hispanic 7% Two or more races 6% White 2% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Martin de Porres School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$6,200 to $20,000 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Martin de Porres School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Martin de Porres High School$20,000not stated0.0
St. Adalbert Catholic School$6,200not stated2.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Martin de Porres High School ✓9-1238523.3Roman Catholic<1
St. Francis ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Forest City Academy ✓K-5not reportednot reportednot reported1
St. Thomas Aquinas School ✓K-824918.7Roman Catholic1
The Mastery School of Hawken ✓9-121257.9Nonsectarian2
St. Adalbert Catholic School ✓PreK-840215.6Roman Catholic2
St. Agatha - Aloysius School ✓PreK-823314Roman Catholic2
Cleveland Montessori ✓PreK-8789.9Roman Catholic3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay