ChoiceFunded Search

St. Johns Episcopal School Odessa

401 W County Road N, Odessa, TX 79763Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
103
Students per teacher
7.9
Affiliation
Episcopal
From Odessa center
3.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
17
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Association of Episcopal Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

17 PK 22 K 11 1 12 2 14 3 10 4 6 5 12 6 6 7 10 8
Largest grade
Kindergarten (22)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 and grade 7 (6 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,300
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
3 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.9 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
7.9 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 47% White 41% Black 10% Two or more races 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Johns Episcopal School Odessa tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Johns Episcopal School Odessa?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Embassy Academy ✓PreK-12227.3Christian (nondenominational)<1
Kiddie Kollege PreschoolPreK-K1414Christian (nondenominational)2
St. Marys Central Catholic School ✓PreK-819413.9Roman Catholic2
Odessa Christian School ✓PreK-81098.7Church of Christ3
Montessori Mastery School of Odessa ✓PreK-1211518Presbyterian3
Adinvita ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported5
Crossroads SchoolPreK-K1313Christian (nondenominational)7

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay