ChoiceFunded Search

St. John Paul II Academy

4001 N Military Trl, Boca Raton, FL 33431Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$19,725
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
581
Students per teacher
15.7
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Boca Raton center
1.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$19,725 (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,091
Left to pay
about $11,634, before fees

School facts

Teachers
37
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Palm Beach, FL
Boys and girls
54% boys, 46% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
99%
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

427 2019-20 477 2021-22 581 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
427 to 581, up 154 (36%)
Path
Grew in each survey (477 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

155 9 148 10 152 11 126 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (155)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (126)
Average a grade
About 145

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
10 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15.7 FL median 12.2
Students per teacher
This school 581 County median 96
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
15.7 here; median 12.2 at 82 FL secondary schools
Size in Palm Beach County
Larger than 106 of 119 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 63% Hispanic 25% Two or more races 7% Black 5% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. John Paul II Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$19,725
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Standard rate for grades 9 to 11; grade 12 is $20,000, and families with a parish affiliation pay $18,975.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from St. John Paul II Academy's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. John Paul II Academy?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Harid Conservatory9-12326.3Nonsectarian<1
Spanish River Christian School ✓PreK-846714.2Presbyterian<1
Fusion Academy - Boca Raton ✓6-12532.4Nonsectarian<1
Lloyd Preparatory School121not reportedOther religious1
St. Andrews School of Boca RatonPreK-121,3098.8Episcopal1
Score Academy ✓5-12753.5Nonsectarian1
Torah Tots Academy ✓PreK-892not reportedJewish2
Boca School for Autism ✓4-9202.5Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay