ChoiceFunded Search

St. Edwards Catholic School

139 6th Ave E, Twin Falls, ID 83301Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
157
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Twin Falls center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
2
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Boise, ID
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

113 2019-20 131 2021-22 157 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
113 to 157, up 44 (39%)
Path
Grew in each survey (131 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

37 PK 25 K 22 1 22 2 17 3 17 4 19 5 13 6 13 7 9 8
Largest grade
Kindergarten (25)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (9)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
176
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,280
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Idaho
5 days longer than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
30 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

Student body, 2023-24

White 60% Hispanic 30% Black 4% Asian 3% Pacific Islander 2% American Indian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Edwards Catholic School tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 14, 2026)
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Edwards Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Acorn Learning CenterPreK-5174.1Nonsectarian1
Lighthouse Christian SchoolPreK-1230514.9Christian (nondenominational)1
Immanuel Lutheran SchoolPreK-518616.5Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)1
Twin Falls Christian AcademyPreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Hilltop Adventist School1-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Canyonside Christian SchoolPreK-6656Christian (nondenominational)11
Clover Trinity Lutheran SchoolPreK-4226.1Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)12
Clear Lakes Christian AcademyK-11258.9Christian (nondenominational)15

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay