Private schools in Twin Falls County, ID
9 schools across Buhl, Twin Falls. About 741 students in all (2023-24).
| School | Grades | Students |
|---|---|---|
| Clear Lakes Christian Academy | K-11 | 25 |
| Clover Trinity Lutheran School | PreK-4 | 22 |
| Deep Creek Mennonite School | 1-8 | 29 |
| Acorn Learning Center | PreK-5 | 17 |
| Hilltop Adventist School | 1-8 | not reported |
| Immanuel Lutheran School | PreK-5 | 186 |
| Lighthouse Christian School | PreK-12 | 305 |
| St. Edwards Catholic School | PreK-8 | 157 |
| Twin Falls Christian Academy | PreK-12 | not reported |
Twin Falls County private schools at a glance
- Towns
- 2; the most in Twin Falls (6) and Buhl (3)
- Among Idaho counties
- 4th most private schools of 24; 6% of the state’s 144
- Typical school
- 29 students (7 reporting)
- Smallest and largest
- Acorn Learning Center, 17 students; Lighthouse Christian School, 305 students
- Students per teacher
- 8.9 typical, 4.1 to 16.5 across 6 schools
- Association members
- 2, most often the Association of Christian Schools International
- State program
- Refundable tax credit, up to $5,000 per student
How PCTC works - Public charter schools
- 5 in the county, tuition-free and not counted here
Charter schools in Idaho
- Catholic1
- Christian, not Catholic5
- Nonsectarian1
- Not in federal survey2
- Pre-K (and up)6
- Elementary (K to 5)9
- Middle (6 to 8)6
- High school (9 to 12)3
- K to 12, one school2
- Under 504
- 50 to 1490
- 150 to 2992
- 300 to 5991
Where these facts come from
- Grades, size, affiliation, co-ed, membership, college-going: NCES Private School Universe Survey 2023-24, downloaded September 20, 2026.
- Award and rules: Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit, official page, read October 2, 2026.
- Public charter schools: NCES Common Core of Data, public school directory 2025-26 (preliminary), loaded October 8, 2026.
Cities in and around Twin Falls County
Neighboring counties
- Jerome County (2)
- Minidoka County (1)
- Elmore County (3)
- Blaine County (5)
- Bannock County (3)
- Ada County (42)
- Canyon County (12)
- Gem County (2)
Put the next PCTC window in your calendar
January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 Idaho PCTC: Application window for 2026 expenses.
Every program's dates in one calendar that updates when we confirm new dates: subscribe in Google Calendar · subscribe in Apple Calendar or Outlook · all deadlines
Free. Nothing to sign up for: the calendar file is made in your browser and nothing is sent to us. Dates can change, so confirm on the official site.