ChoiceFunded Search

St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School

21505 Augusta Ave 4, Port Charlotte, FL 33952Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$11,750
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
289
Students per teacher
13.8
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Port Charlotte center
1.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$11,750 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,807
Left to pay
about $2,943, before fees

School facts

Teachers
21
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Venice, FL
Boys and girls
46% boys, 54% girls
Accreditation
FCCAP
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

234 2019-20 246 2021-22 289 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
234 to 289, up 55 (24%)
Path
Grew in each survey (246 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

34 PK 34 K 35 1 43 2 26 3 39 4 27 5 36 6 28 7 21 8
Largest grade
Grade 2 (43)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (21)
Average a grade
About 32

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 5 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,270
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13.8 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 289 County median 69
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13.8 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Charlotte County
Larger than 8 of 9 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 38% White 38% Two or more races 10% Black 9% Asian 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$11,750
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$11,750

Base tuition for kindergarten through grade 8 is 11,750 dollars per student, paid through a required FACTS payment plan. A parish subsidy is available to registered Catholic families; bus, 8th grade graduation and building maintenance fees are extra.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School's tuition sheet, checked October 6, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Charles Borromeo Catholic School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Port Charlotte Adventist School ✓PreK-109115.2Seventh-Day Adventist2
Family Christian Academy ✓PreK-12397not reportedBaptist2
Charlotte Preparatory School ✓PreK-8263not reportedNonsectarian2
Genesis Christian School ✓PreK-815015Church of the Nazarene3
Joyful Noise Learning Center ✓PreK-174.4Church of Christ3
Oasis Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
The Lotus Center School ✓K-12256.2Nonsectarian4
Faith Preparatory SchoolPreK-53710.6Christian (nondenominational)5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay