St. Cecilia Elementary School
440 Norton Rd, Columbus, OH 43228Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- On the school’s website
- Grades
- PreK-8
- Students (K-12)
- 291
- Students per teacher
- 13.8
- Affiliation
- Roman Catholic
- From Columbus center
- 8.8 miles
Can you use EdChoice here?
✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
- State list
- Includes this school
- Applying
- The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.
Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page
School facts
- Teachers
- 23
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Diocese
- Diocese of Columbus, OH
- Boys and girls
- 46% boys, 54% girls
- Setting
- City
- Member of
- National Catholic Educational Association
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Enrollment over time
- 2019-20 to 2023-24
- 224 to 291, up 67 (30%)
- Path
- Grew in each survey (235 in 2021-22)
Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)
- Largest grade
- Grade 1 (50)
- Smallest grade
- Grade 4 (25)
- Across the grades
- Classes thin out toward the upper grades
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 176
- Length of the school day
- 6 hours 30 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,140
- Kindergarten
- Full day, 5 days a week
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person and virtual
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Ohio
- 1 day longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
- School day, against Ohio
- About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 13.8 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
- Size in Franklin County
- Larger than 39 of 61 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Earlier counts: NCES Private School Survey 2019-20 and 2021-22, read October 14, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
St. Cecilia Elementary School tuition, and what EdChoice pays
- Published tuition
- On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Ohio EdChoice Scholarship Scholarship
- Award
- $6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
- How it varies
- Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at St. Cecilia Elementary School?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees EdChoice pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Pay rule
- Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cypress Christian School ✓ | K-8 | 343 | 2 |
| Anchor Baptist School | K-12 | 23 | 3 |
| Bishop Ready ✓ | 9-12 | not reported | 3 |
| St. Mary Magdalene ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 3 | |
| The Bonner Academy at the Buckeye Ranch | 3-11 | 25 | 4 |
| Westside Christian School ✓ | K-3 | 62 | 4 |
| Our Lady of Perpetual Help School ✓ | PreK-8 | 404 | 5 |
| Gec School ✓ | K-8 | not reported | 6 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Columbus
- Catholic schools in Ohio
- Private elementary schools in Ohio
- Private middle schools in Ohio
- Private schools with kindergarten in Ohio
- Private schools with pre-K in Ohio
- Private schools in Franklin County
- Ohio EdChoice Scholarship: amount and eligibility
- All Ohio EdChoice Scholarship schools
Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).
Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.