ChoiceFunded Search

St. Benedict Catholic School

13633 Rockside Rd, Garfield Heights, OH 44125Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
421
Students per teacher
19.1
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Northfield center
5.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Cleveland) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
22
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Cleveland, OH
Boys and girls
43% boys, 57% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

359 2019-20 379 2021-22 421 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
359 to 421, up 62 (17%)
Path
Grew in each survey (379 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

49 K 47 1 48 2 44 3 49 4 48 5 49 6 46 7 41 8
Largest grade
3 grades (49 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (41)
Average a grade
About 47

The school year

Days in the school year
166
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,160
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
9 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 19.1 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 421 County median 229
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
19.1 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Cuyahoga County
Larger than 75 of 89 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 65% White 15% Two or more races 12% Hispanic 8%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Benedict Catholic School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Benedict Catholic School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Benedict Early Learning Center ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Trinity High School ✓9-1237710.8Roman Catholic1
Ramah Christian Academy ✓K-819812.4Seventh-Day Adventist2
St. Michael ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Ea Academy - Bedford ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Archbishop Lyke-St. Henry Campus ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported4
Holy Name Elementary ✓K-817614.2Roman Catholic4
Classical Christian Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay