ChoiceFunded Search

St. Barnabas School

9200 Olde 8 Rd, Northfield, OH 44067Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$6,950
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
402
Students per teacher
14.9
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Northfield center
2.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$6,950 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $6,166
Left to pay
about $784, before fees

School facts

Teachers
27
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Cleveland, OH
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

376 2021-22 402 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
376 to 402, up 26 (7%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

86 PK 51 K 58 1 42 2 41 3 46 4 46 5 45 6 34 7 39 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 (58)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (34)
Average a grade
About 45

The school year

Days in the school year
178
Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,220
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
3 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
15 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.9 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 402 County median 204
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.9 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Summit County
Larger than 27 of 32 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 91% Asian 5% Black 3% Hispanic 2% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Barnabas School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$6,950
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$6,950

Tuition is $6,950 per child for K-8.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from St. Barnabas School's tuition sheet, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Barnabas School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 EdChoice award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Lawrence School-Upper School Campus$28,967 to $39,0252026-271.6
Western Reserve Academy$51,7502026-276.8

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Heritage Classical Academy ✓9-10153.8Christian (nondenominational)<1
Lawrence School-Upper School Campus1-122794.4Nonsectarian2
Ea Academy - Bedford ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey5
Hudson Montessori ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported6
The NestPreK-Transitional K44Nonsectarian6
St. Benedict Early Learning Center ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey6
South Suburban Montessori ✓PreK-810511.7Nonsectarian6
Western Reserve Academy9-124396.6Nonsectarian7

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay