ChoiceFunded Search

St. Anthony of Padua School

1339 E Erie Ave, Lorain, OH 44052Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
216
Students per teacher
15.1
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Lorain center
2.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
16
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Cleveland, OH
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

217 2019-20 216 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
217 to 216, down 1

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

14 PK 22 K 29 1 28 2 28 3 22 4 28 5 14 6 24 7 21 8
Largest grade
Grade 1 (29)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (14)
Average a grade
About 24

The school year

Days in the school year
162
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,130
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
13 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
25 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15.1 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 216 County median 199
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
15.1 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Lorain County
Larger than 7 of 13 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 42% Hispanic 29% Two or more races 20% Black 9%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Anthony of Padua School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Anthony of Padua School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Anthony of PaduaPreK-822311.1Roman Catholic<1
St. Peter School ✓PreK-831917.7Roman Catholic3
Northern Ohio Adventist Academy ✓K-84210.5Seventh-Day Adventist3
Roman Avery Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported4
St. Joseph Elementary School ✓PreK-818111.3Roman Catholic6
Ea Academy - Elyria ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey6
Avon Montessori AcademyPreK-5227.3Nonsectarian6
St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School ✓PreK-816713.9Roman Catholic7

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay