ChoiceFunded Search

St. Andrews Church & School

722 Robinhood Pl, San Antonio, TX 78209Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
62
Students per teacher
3.6
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From San Antonio center
5.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
21
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
35% boys, 65% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

43 PK 4 K 13 1 5 2 16 3 6 4 6 5 6 6 4 7 2 8
Largest grade
Grade 3 (16)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (2)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
202
Length of the school day
6 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,350
Kindergarten
Full day and half day offered, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
26 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
35 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 3.6 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 62 County median 137
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
3.6 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Bexar County
Larger than 19 of 70 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 97% Black 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Andrews Church & School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$14,400 to $35,574 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Andrews Church & School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Mary's Hall$22,763 to $35,5742026-272.5
Incarnate Word High School$14,4002026-272.7

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Pius X Catholic School ✓PreK-820113.8Roman Catholic1
St. Davids Episcopal SchoolPreK-K9not reportedEpiscopal1
Mac Arthur Park Lutheran School ✓PreK-K1011.1Evangelical Lutheran Church in America2
St. Lukes Episcopal School ✓PreK-82047.5Episcopal2
St. Mary's Hall ✓PreK-126947.8Nonsectarian3
The Circle School ✓PreK-8748.7Nonsectarian3
Incarnate Word High School ✓9-1231812.6Roman Catholic, all-girls3
St. Thomas More Catholic School - San Antonio ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay