ChoiceFunded Search

Spring Hill Christian Academy

3140 Mariner Blvd, Spring Hill, FL 34609Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
345
Students per teacher
15
Affiliation
Baptist
From Spring Hill center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
23
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
43% boys, 57% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
35%
Accreditation
FACCS
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

351 2019-20 350 2021-22 345 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
351 to 345, down 6 (2%)
Path
Fell in each survey (350 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

28 PK 31 K 31 1 32 2 33 3 32 4 33 5 28 6 31 7 26 8 16 9 23 10 15 11 14 12
Largest grade
Grade 3 and grade 5 (33 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (14)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 17; lower grades 31

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
10 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 345 County median 104
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
15 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Hernando County
Larger than 20 of 21 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 68% Hispanic 19% Two or more races 6% Black 5% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Spring Hill Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Spring Hill Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Grace Education Academy LLC, West ✓PreK-1223914.1Christian (nondenominational)1
Wider Horizons School ✓PreK-1113111.9Nonsectarian1
Spring Hill Christian Academy West ✓PreK-K3115.5Baptist2
Life Preparatory School ✓PreK-1017811.9Christian (nondenominational)3
Faith Christian Academy ✓PreK-12916.7Baptist3
Esther's School Inc - Spring Hill ✓K-1292not reportedChristian (nondenominational)3
Grace Education Academy ✓PreK-122468.8Christian (nondenominational)4
Wiggle Worms Learning Center ✓PreK-318not reportedBaptist4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay