ChoiceFunded Search

Southwest Christian School

6901 Altamesa Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76123Checked against the official list (dated October 26, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
896
Students per teacher
9.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Fort Worth center
11.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
97
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
90%
Setting
Rural
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

95 PK 55 K 53 1 55 2 51 3 55 4 61 5 64 6 74 7 76 8 87 9 92 10 84 11 89 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (92)
Smallest grade
Grade 3 (51)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 88; lower grades 60

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,120
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
3 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.9 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 896 County median 108
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.9 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Tarrant County
Larger than 62 of 66 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 79% Hispanic 11% Black 6% Two or more races 4% Asian under 1% American Indian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Southwest Christian School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Nearby schools’ prices
$26,802 to $31,625 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Southwest Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Trinity Valley School$29,450 to $31,6252026-271.3
Fort Worth Academy$26,802 to $27,8792026-271.5

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Southwest Christian Scho0lPreK-128979.3Christian (nondenominational)<1
Trinity Valley SchoolPreK-129979.3Nonsectarian1
Fort Worth Academy ✓K-81836.8Nonsectarian1
St. Peter's Classical SchoolPreK-12765.3Other religious2
Southwest Christian School-Chisholm Trail Campus ✓PreK-6not reportednot reportednot reported2
Braveheart Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Christian Life Preparatory School ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
Fort Worth Country DayPreK-121,0798.7Nonsectarian4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay