ChoiceFunded Search

Skyward Academy

9994 Zig Zag Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45242Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
4-12
Students (K-12)
61
Students per teacher
3.6
Affiliation
Jewish
From Cincinnati center
10.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
17
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
82% boys, 18% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
20%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Association of Private Special Education Centers

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

65 2019-20 67 2021-22 61 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
65 to 61, down 4 (6%)
Path
Peaked at 67 in 2021-22, then fell below where it started

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 4 1 5 4 6 7 7 9 8 9 9 11 10 9 11 9 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (11)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (1)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 10; lower grades 5

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
5 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
About the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 3.6 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 61 County median 215
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
3.6 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Hamilton County
Larger than 14 of 76 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 72% Black 13% Two or more races 8% Hispanic 3% Asian 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Skyward Academy tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Skyward Academy?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Ursuline Academy of Cincinnati ✓9-1248311.2Roman Catholic, all-girls<1
The Resonance Lab ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Arch Bishop Moeller High School ✓9-1289912.5Roman Catholic, all-boys1
All Saints School ✓K-849417.2Roman Catholic2
Springs East Montessori SchoolPreK-264.6Nonsectarian2
Rockwern Academy ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Linden Grove SchoolK-81154.8Nonsectarian3
Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy ✓PreK-121,22111Christian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay