ChoiceFunded Search

Shining Light Childcare Development Center

8220 NW 13th Ct, Miami, FL 33147Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-3
Students (K-12)
Fewer than 10
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Miami center
5.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
3
Student body
Coeducational
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
195
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,270
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
15 days longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6 County median 70
Students vs county median
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 6 of 455 other schools we list

Shining Light Childcare Development Center tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Shining Light Childcare Development Center?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Saint Phil Capital ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Liberty Academy Foundation ✓PreK-5115not reportedNonsectarian<1
New Jerusalem Christian Academy ✓K-59015Baptist<1
Worshiper's House of Prayer Academy ✓K-8887.1Pentecostal<1
Jewish Leadership Academy ✓6-10993.4Jewish<1
Jam Preparatory Academy of Excellence ✓PreK-12147not reportedNonsectarian1
Faces Learning Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Meyga Learning Center ✓K-1248not reportedNonsectarian1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay