ChoiceFunded Search

Sevenstar Academy

645 S Custer Rd, Allen, TX 75013Checked against the official list (dated October 26, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
86
Students per teacher
2.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Allen center
3.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
48
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
60% boys, 40% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
70%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

3,744 2021-22 86 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
3,744 to 86, down 3,658 (98%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

5 K 7 1 5 2 5 3 6 4 12 5 1 7 6 8 3 9 7 10 14 11 15 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (15)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (1)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 10; lower grades 6

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,220
Classes, 2023-24
Virtual
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 2.9 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 86 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
2.9 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Collin County
Larger than 20 of 45 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 77% Asian 11% Hispanic 5% Two or more races 5% Black 2% Pacific Islander 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Sevenstar Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Sevenstar Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Montessori Children's HousePreK-399Nonsectarian<1
Prenda Microschool: Leo 360 Academy Plano ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Prenda Microschool: Gryllidae Learning Solutions Allen ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Little Marvels MontessoriPreK-3907.5Nonsectarian1
Leona Connected Academy - Texas ✓1-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Custer Road Christian Day SchoolPreK-K1010Methodist1
Kids Learning Center ✓PreK-5447.2Islamic2
Coram Deo Academy of Collin County ✓PreK-1256917.9Christian (nondenominational)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay