ChoiceFunded Search

Sacred Heart School Rockport

213 S Church St., Rockport, TX 78382Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-4
Students (K-12)
86
Students per teacher
10
Affiliation
Roman Catholic

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
9
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Corpus Christi, TX
Boys and girls
44% boys, 56% girls
Setting
Town
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association, American Montessori Society

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

83 2021-22 86 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
83 to 86, up 3 (4%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

25 PK 20 K 19 1 17 2 16 3 14 4
Largest grade
Kindergarten (20)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 (14)
Average a grade
About 17

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 10 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,290
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
10 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Sacred Heart School Rockport tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Sacred Heart School Rockport?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Mighty B LearningK-117815.6Nonsectarian18
St. James Episcopal School ✓PreK-81858.9Episcopal27
Incarnate Word Academy Middle Level ✓6-81145.6Roman Catholic27
Incarnate Word Academy High School Corpus Christi ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported27
Incarnate Word Academy-Elem Level ✓PreK-518815.7Roman Catholic27
St. Patrick School ✓PreK-620610.5Roman Catholic28
Spirit Life Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported28
Montessori School-Corpus ChristiPreK-K5not reportedNonsectarian28

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay