ChoiceFunded Search

Sacred Heart Catholic School

313 S Texana St., Hallettsville, TX 77964Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
320
Students per teacher
11.9
Affiliation
Roman Catholic

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
30
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Victoria, TX
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
80%
Setting
Rural
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

223 2019-20 248 2021-22 320 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
223 to 320, up 97 (43%)
Path
Grew in each survey (248 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

50 PK 20 K 13 1 26 2 19 3 16 4 22 5 22 6 15 7 20 8 16 9 26 10 25 11 30 12 50 UG
Largest grade
Grade 12 (30)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (13)
Average a grade, high school included
About 21
Ungraded classes
50 students

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,400
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
30 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.9 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
11.9 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 96% Hispanic 2% Two or more races 1% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Sacred Heart Catholic School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Sacred Heart Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Shiner Catholic School ✓PreK-122468.4Roman Catholic14
St. Joseph Elementary School ✓PreK-8837.7Roman Catholic16
St. Rose of Lima Catholic School ✓PreK-81237.9Roman Catholic16
Christian Covenant Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported20
St. Michael Catholic School ✓PreK-8877.8Roman Catholic21
St. Anthony School ✓PreK-819113.1Roman Catholic30
Emmanuel Christian SchoolK-12205Christian (nondenominational)30
St. Michaels Catholic School ✓PreK-5497Roman Catholic32

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay