ChoiceFunded Search

River of Life Christian School

800 17th Ave N, Payette, ID 83661Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
38
Students per teacher
7.6
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
66% boys, 34% girls
Setting
Town

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

53 2019-20 54 2021-22 38 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
53 to 38, down 15 (28%)
Path
Peaked at 54 in 2021-22, then fell below where it started

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

5 PK 7 K 1 1 3 2 3 3 4 4 2 5 3 6 2 7 6 8 2 9 1 10 3 11 1 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (7)
Smallest grade
3 grades (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 2; lower grades 3

The school year

Days in the school year
130
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 980
Kindergarten
Full day, 4 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
No
Year, against Idaho
41 days shorter than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
45 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.6 ID median 9.6
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
7.6 here; median 9.6 at 34 ID combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 74% Hispanic 11% American Indian 8% Two or more races 5% Black 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

River of Life Christian School tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at River of Life Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Treasure Valley Seventh-Day Adventist School1-81212Seventh-Day Adventist1
True Vine Christian SchoolK-10104.8Pentecostal11
Calvary Christian AcademyPreK-121238.4Christian (nondenominational)25
Cherry Gulch6-9294.8Nonsectarian, all-boys27
Greenleaf Friends AcademyK-1222814Friends30
Caldwell Adventist ElementaryPreK-85213Seventh-Day Adventist33
Centennial Baptist SchoolPreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported35
Little MiraclesPreK-K1010Friends35

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay