ChoiceFunded Search

Rise Preparatory Academy

18900 SW 106 Ave, Cutler Bay, FL 33157Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
6-12
Students (K-12)
198
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Cutler Bay center
2.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
76% boys, 24% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Accreditation
COGNIA
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

24 2019-20 100 2021-22 198 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
24 to 198, up 174 (725%)
Path
Grew in each survey (100 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

28 6 16 7 29 8 20 9 20 10 40 11 45 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (45)
Smallest grade
Grade 7 (16)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
Average a grade, high school included
About 28

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
5 hours
Hours of school a year
about 900
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
120 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 198 County median 70
Students vs county median
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 356 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 19% Black 19% Asian 19% Pacific Islander 19% Two or more races 13% American Indian 10% Hispanic 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Rise Preparatory Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$15,000 to $16,000 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Rise Preparatory Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Career Prep Academy of South$16,0002025-260.1
Dade Prep Academy$15,0002026-270.3

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Unique Learning Center ✓Ungraded268.7Nonsectarian<1
Little Genius Learn and Play ✓PreK-620not reportedNonsectarian<1
Career Prep Academy of South ✓9-126333.2Nonsectarian<1
Dade Prep Academy ✓6-12799not reportedNonsectarian<1
KLC Academy and Learning Center ✓PreK-12512.5Nonsectarian<1
Kids Learning Center of South Dade III ✓3-819114.4Other religious<1
Happy Hearts Daycare ✓PreK-511216Nonsectarian<1
Cutler Bay Christian Academy ✓K-1214414.4Christian (nondenominational)<1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay