ChoiceFunded Search

Ridge Manor Christian Academy

34275 Cortez Blvd, Ridge Manor, FL 33523Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
Transitional 1st-11
Students (K-12)
98
Students per teacher
9.3
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Dade City center
10.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
13
Student body
Coeducational
Accreditation
CGACS
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

120 2019-20 105 2021-22 98 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
120 to 98, down 22 (18%)
Path
Fell in each survey (105 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

1 T1 10 1 8 2 6 3 13 4 10 5 10 6 4 7 10 8 13 9 11 10 2 11
Largest grade
Grade 4 and grade 9 (13 each)
Smallest grade
Transitional first grade (1)
Average a grade, high school included
About 8

The school year

Days in the school year
185
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,200
Kindergarten
Full day and half day offered, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
5 days longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.3 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 98 County median 104
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.3 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Hernando County
Larger than 10 of 21 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 55% Hispanic 27% Black 17% Asian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Ridge Manor Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Ridge Manor Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Maranatha Christian AcademyK-12133.6Baptist6
Queen of All Saints Academy ✓K-1220312.8Roman Catholic9
Thrive Academy ✓K-620not reportedNonsectarian9
Torchbearers Christian Academy ✓K-12969.2Christian (nondenominational)12
Hernando Christian Academy ✓PreK-12432not reportedChristian (nondenominational)12
Blazing Stars Montessori School ✓PreK-519not reportedNonsectarian12
Little Wings of Prayer Christian AcademyK-122512.5Christian (nondenominational)13
Methodist School Center ✓PreK-8138not reportedMethodist13

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay