ChoiceFunded Search

Providence Catholic School

1215 N Saint Marys St., San Antonio, TX 78215Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
6-12
Students (K-12)
203
Students per teacher
8.5
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From San Antonio center
3.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
25
Student body
All-girls
Diocese
Archdiocese of San Antonio, TX
Go on to a 4-year college
95%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

255 2019-20 236 2021-22 203 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
255 to 203, down 52 (20%)
Path
Fell in each survey (236 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

10 6 26 7 39 8 19 9 34 10 31 11 44 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (44)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (10)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
Average a grade, high school included
About 29

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
8 hours 5 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,450
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
50 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.5 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 203 County median 137
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.5 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Bexar County
Larger than 47 of 70 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 78% White 14% Two or more races 5% Black 2% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Providence Catholic School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$13,078 to $29,900 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Providence Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Central Catholic High School -San Antonio$14,9002025-260.1
San Antonio Academy of Texas$23,700 to $29,9002026-271.1
St. Anthony Catholic High School$13,0782026-271.7

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Central Catholic High School -San Antonio ✓9-1250415.2Roman Catholic, all-boys<1
Healy-Murphy Center9-121449.6Nonsectarian<1
San Antonio Academy of Texas ✓PreK-82958.2Nonsectarian, all-boys1
St. Pauls Episcopal Montessori School ✓PreK-64212Episcopal1
Keystone SchoolPreK-124198.2Nonsectarian1
Monte Vista Montessori SchoolPreK-8336.6Nonsectarian2
St. Anthony Catholic School San Antonio ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
St. Anthony Catholic High School ✓9-1224110.2Roman Catholic2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay