Privested Academy
4020 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093Open, per Google (checked Oct 19, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- K-12
- Students (K-12)
- 32
- Students per teacher
- 7.4
- Affiliation
- Christian (nondenominational)
- From Plano center
- 3.1 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
Not on the TEFA list we read
- About the list
- How the TEFA list works
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.
School facts
- Teachers
- 5
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Special program emphasis
- Boys and girls
- 53% boys, 47% girls
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 100%
- Setting
- City
- Member of
- Association of Classical and Christian Schools
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- 3 grades (4 each)
- Smallest grade
- 3 grades (1 each)
- Average a grade, high school included
- About 2
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 180
- Length of the school day
- 7 hours 15 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,310
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person and virtual
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 7.4 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
- Size in Collin County
- Larger than 10 of 45 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Privested Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Privested Academy?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Einstein School ✓ | 5-12 | 224 | <1 |
| John Paul II High School ✓ | 9-12 | not reported | <1 |
| Torah Day School of Dallas ✓ | PreK-8 | 350 | 1 |
| All Saints Catholic School ✓ | PreK-8 | 287 | 1 |
| Discovery Montessori Academy ✓ | PreK-1 | 28 | 1 |
| Preston Park Montessori Academy | PreK-Transitional K | 5 | 1 |
| Texas Torah Institute ✓ | 9-12 | 46 | 1 |
| My Foundations ✓ | PreK-2 | not reported | 2 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Plano
- Christian schools in Texas
- Classical schools in Texas
- Private high schools in Texas
- Private elementary schools in Texas
- Private middle schools in Texas
- Private schools with kindergarten in Texas
- Private schools in Collin County
- Texas Education Freedom Accounts: amount and eligibility
- All Texas Education Freedom Accounts schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free.