ChoiceFunded Search

Piney Grove Academy

4699 W Oakland Park Blvd, Lauderdale Lakes, FL 33313Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
72
Students per teacher
8
Affiliation
Baptist
From Lauderdale Lakes center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
10
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
79% boys, 21% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Accreditation
FLOCS, COGNIA
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

102 2019-20 78 2021-22 72 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
102 to 72, down 30 (29%)
Path
Fell in each survey (78 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

8 PK 7 K 6 1 5 2 5 3 6 4 4 5 6 6 6 7 8 8 5 9 6 10 4 11 4 12
Largest grade
Grade 8 (8)
Smallest grade
3 grades (4 each)
Average a grade, high school included
About 6

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 72 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 102 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 97% Hispanic 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Piney Grove Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Piney Grove Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Helen Catholic School ✓PreK-822616.1Roman Catholic1
St. Helen Roman Catholic ChurchPreK-822916.4Roman Catholic1
Fort Lauderdale Preparatory School ✓K-1220812Nonsectarian1
South Florida Fashion Academy ✓PreK-1278not reportedNonsectarian1
New Alkebulan S.T.E.M. Education CenterK-127013.2Nonsectarian1
Kradle To Kindergarten Preschool II ✓PreK-K1816.4Nonsectarian2
Lauderhill Community Child Care Center ✓K-377Seventh-Day Adventist2
Broward Junior Academy ✓K-10229not reportedSeventh-Day Adventist2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay