ChoiceFunded Search

Pine Crest Lower School

1501 NE 62nd St., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $39,010
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
541
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Fort Lauderdale center
4.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
350
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Accreditation
FCIS, COGNIA
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

57 PK 77 K 81 1 88 2 96 3 96 4 98 5 5 8
Largest grade
Grade 5 (98)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (5)
Average a grade
About 77

The school year

Days in the school year
171
Length of the school day
7 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,300
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
9 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
40 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 541 County median 85
Students vs county median
Size in Broward County
Larger than 208 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 70% Two or more races 13% Hispanic 10% Asian 5% Black 2% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Pine Crest Lower School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$39,010
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$45,685
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Pre-K and kindergarten are $39,010 and grades 1 to 5 are $41,625; new students pay a one-time $1,500 matriculation fee.

Tuition from Pine Crest Lower School's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Pine Crest Lower School?

Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Young Brilliant Mindz Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Hi Tech Kidz Kollege ✓PreK-533not reportedNonsectarian<1
Westminster Academy ✓PreK-12930not reportedPresbyterian1
Shepherd of the Coast Lutheran School ✓K-8868.1Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)1
Excelsior International Academy ✓PreK-3147Nonsectarian1
New Generation Montessori Children's Academy ✓PreK-Transitional K5427Nonsectarian1
Christ Church School ✓PreK-5176not reportedMethodist1
Purpose Academy ✓6-8133not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay