ChoiceFunded Search

Paideia Classical Christian School

7834 N 56th St., Tampa, FL 33617Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
113
Students per teacher
7.8
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Tampa center
6.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
17
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
39% boys, 61% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
67%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Classical and Christian Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • Accreditation it names: Association of Classical Christian Schools: paideiatampa.org, read October 14, 2026.
  • What Paideia Classical Christian School says on paideiatampa.org, read October 14, 2026.
  • Accreditation is as the school names it, not checked with the accrediting body.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

113 2019-20 89 2021-22 113 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
113 to 113, no change
Path
Dipped to 89 in 2021-22, then came back

Students by grade, 2023-24

7 TK 8 K 7 T1 7 1 7 2 14 3 9 4 12 5 14 6 4 7 8 8 3 9 4 10 6 11 3 12
Largest grade
Grade 3 and grade 6 (14 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 9 and grade 12 (3 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 4; lower grades 9

The school year

Days in the school year
172
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,200
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
8 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.8 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 113 County median 92
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.8 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Hillsborough
Larger than 77 of 138 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 57% Black 20% Hispanic 17% Two or more races 5% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Paideia Classical Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$9,525 to $14,926 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Paideia Classical Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Universal Academy of Florida$13,057 to $14,9262026-271.5
Florida College Academy$9,525 to $10,725not stated1.6

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Paideia School of Tampa Bay ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Harmon Prep School ✓PreK-10105not reportedNonsectarian1
Friendship Christian Academy ✓K-121149.8Christian (nondenominational)1
Kidz Cove II ✓PreK-1257not reportedNonsectarian1
Corpus Christi Catholic School ✓K-821412Roman Catholic1
Hifz Academy ✓K-12501not reportedIslamic1
Universal Academy of Florida ✓PreK-1277013.4Islamic2
Florida College Academy ✓K-1244014.9Church of Christ2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay