ChoiceFunded Search

Our Career Centered Academy

PO Box 1236, Lake Alfred, FL 33850Open, per Google (checked Oct 12, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
99
Students per teacher
9.9
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Lake Alfred center
3.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
10
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
81% boys, 19% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

86 2019-20 89 2021-22 99 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
86 to 99, up 13 (15%)
Path
Grew in each survey (89 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

1 PK 4 K 7 1 5 2 6 3 7 4 2 5 9 6 6 7 8 8 12 9 7 10 11 11 15 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (15)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (2)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 11; lower grades 6

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
8 hours 25 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,430
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
10 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
85 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.9 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 99 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.9 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Polk County
Larger than 41 of 77 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 44% Hispanic 44% Black 11%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Our Career Centered Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 14, 2026)
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Our Career Centered Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Life Skills Academy - Campus 1 ✓K-1286not reportedNonsectarian<1
Life Skills Academy - Campus 2 ✓8-1244not reportedNonsectarian<1
Treasures of Life Academy ✓K-10165.3Christian (nondenominational)3
Ambassadors Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
The Children of the King Enrichment Ctr ✓PreK-1213not reportedChristian (nondenominational)4
A Joyful Noise Learning Academy ✓PreK-126not reportedChristian (nondenominational)4
Future Scholars Christian Academy ✓K-1251not reportedChristian (nondenominational)4
St. Joseph Catholic School ✓PreK-845015.5Roman Catholic4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay