ChoiceFunded Search

Northwest Childrens Home Educ Center

602 13th St., Lewiston, ID 83501Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
2-12
Students (K-12)
42
Students per teacher
14
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Lewiston center
1.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
3
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
62% boys, 38% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

27 2019-20 41 2021-22 42 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
27 to 42, up 15 (56%)
Path
Grew in each survey (41 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

1 2 1 3 6 5 4 6 6 7 10 8 9 9 1 10 2 11 2 12
Largest grade
Grade 8 (10)
Smallest grade
3 grades (1 each)
Average a grade, high school included
About 4

The school year

Days in the school year
177
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,060
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Idaho
6 days longer than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
45 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14 ID median 9.6
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
14 here; median 9.6 at 34 ID combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 79% American Indian 12% Hispanic 7% Black 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Northwest Childrens Home Educ Center tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Northwest Childrens Home Educ Center?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Lewis Clark ChristianK-12396.7Christian (nondenominational)<1
Childrens House Montessori SchoolPreK-53210.7Nonsectarian<1
Cornerstone Christian SchoolK-810710.1Christian (nondenominational)<1
Beacon Christian SchoolK-9not reportednot reportednot reported2
All Saints Catholic SchoolPreK-821617.9Roman Catholic3
Wonder World Learning CenterPreK-K88Nonsectarian4

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay