ChoiceFunded Search

Lewis Clark Christian

1219 Idaho St., Lewiston, ID 83501Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
39
Students per teacher
6.7
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Lewiston center
1.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
51% boys, 49% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Classical and Christian Schools

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

4 K 2 1 5 2 4 3 5 4 5 5 6 7 3 8 1 9 3 10 1 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 (6)
Smallest grade
Grade 9 and grade 12 (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 2; lower grades 4

The school year

Days in the school year
165
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,070
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Idaho
6 days shorter than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
15 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.7 ID median 9.6
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
6.7 here; median 9.6 at 34 ID combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 90% Hispanic 10%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Lewis Clark Christian tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 14, 2026)
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lewis Clark Christian?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Northwest Childrens Home Educ Center2-124214Nonsectarian<1
Cornerstone Christian SchoolK-810710.1Christian (nondenominational)<1
Childrens House Montessori SchoolPreK-53210.7Nonsectarian<1
Beacon Christian SchoolK-9not reportednot reportednot reported1
All Saints Catholic SchoolPreK-821617.9Roman Catholic3
Wonder World Learning CenterPreK-K88Nonsectarian4

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay