ChoiceFunded Search

North Miami Beach Academy

16851 W Dixie Hwy, North Miami Beach, FL 33160Checked against the official list (read October 8, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
3-11
Students (K-12)
26
Students per teacher
8.4
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From North Miami Beach center
2.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
35% boys, 65% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

3 3 3 4 5 5 5 6 3 7 1 8 1 9 4 10 1 11
Largest grade
Grade 5 and grade 6 (5 each)
Smallest grade
3 grades (1 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 2; lower grades 3

The school year

Length of the school day
5 hours
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
School day, against Florida
120 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.4 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 26 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.4 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 83 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 81% Hispanic 15% Two or more races 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

North Miami Beach Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at North Miami Beach Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Chabad Lubavitch Russian Center of S FL ✓PreK-1244Jewish1
Fulford Christian Academy ✓PreK-511not reportedMethodist2
Aventura Learning Center ✓PreK-33513.5Nonsectarian2
North AcademyPreK-104314.3Nonsectarian2
Allison Academy ✓6-128510.5Nonsectarian2
Miami Jewish Academy ✓K-4348.3Jewish2
The Shul's Child Enrichment Center ✓PreK-K224.2Jewish2
Sprout Kids Academy ✓PreK-1255not reportedNonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay