ChoiceFunded Search

North Idaho Christian School

251 W Miles Ave, Hayden, ID 83835Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
228
Students per teacher
14
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Coeur D Alene center
4.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
17
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
46% boys, 54% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
20%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What North Idaho Christian School says on northidahochristianschool.com, read October 14, 2026.
  • Accreditation is as the school names it, not checked with the accrediting body.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

141 2019-20 242 2021-22 228 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
141 to 228, up 87 (62%)
Path
Peaked at 242 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24

13 K 16 1 17 2 14 3 15 4 23 5 22 6 24 7 20 8 15 9 20 10 15 11 14 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 (24)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (13)
Average a grade, high school included
About 18

The school year

Days in the school year
141
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,130
Kindergarten
Full day, 4 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Idaho
30 days shorter than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
75 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14 ID median 9.6
Students per teacher
This school 228 County median 188
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14 here; median 9.6 at 34 ID combined schools
Size in Kootenai County
Larger than 8 of 12 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 96% Black 2% Hispanic under 1% Asian under 1% Two or more races under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

North Idaho Christian School tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at North Idaho Christian School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Christian Center SchoolPreK-1223013.1Christian (nondenominational)3
Holy Family Catholic SchoolPreK-824113.5Roman Catholic4
Summit Christian AcademyPreK-610711.3Christian (nondenominational)4
Classical Christian AcademyPreK-1221210Christian (nondenominational)4
Noah's Ark Learning CenterPreK-K1818Baptist4
Waymaker Christian AcademyTransitional 1st-11254.5Christian (nondenominational)5
Coeur d'Alene Academy5-8not reportednot reportednot reported5
Lake City AcademyPreK-814014.7Seventh-Day Adventist5

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay