ChoiceFunded Search

Lake City Academy

125 E Locust Ave, Coeur D Alene, ID 83814Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
140
Students per teacher
14.7
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From Coeur D Alene center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
10
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
60% boys, 40% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What Lake City Academy says on lakecityacademy.org, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

126 2019-20 141 2021-22 140 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
126 to 140, up 14 (11%)
Path
Peaked at 141 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

39 PK 20 K 19 1 19 2 18 3 12 4 19 5 9 6 13 7 11 8
Largest grade
Kindergarten (20)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (9)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Idaho
9 days longer than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
15 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.7 ID median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 140 County median 188
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.7 here; median 10.3 at 45 ID elementary schools
Size in Kootenai County
Larger than 5 of 12 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 93% Hispanic 3% Black 2% Asian 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Lake City Academy tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lake City Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Waymaker Christian AcademyTransitional 1st-11254.5Christian (nondenominational)<1
Noah's Ark Learning CenterPreK-K1818Baptist1
Coeur du Christ Academy9-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Discovery Christian DayschoolPreK-K66Christian (nondenominational)1
Summit Christian AcademyPreK-610711.3Christian (nondenominational)2
Coeur d'Alene Academy5-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Holy Family Catholic SchoolPreK-824113.5Roman Catholic3
Christian Center SchoolPreK-1223013.1Christian (nondenominational)4

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay