ChoiceFunded Search

Nazarene Christian Academy

2001 E Main St., Crowley, TX 76036Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
318
Students per teacher
10.5
Affiliation
Church of the Nazarene
From Burleson center
4.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
31
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
43%
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

236 2019-20 222 2021-22 318 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
236 to 318, up 82 (35%)
Path
Dipped to 222 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

20 K 23 1 23 2 18 3 24 4 26 5 25 6 21 7 27 8 39 9 21 10 31 11 20 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (39)
Smallest grade
Grade 3 (18)
Average a grade, high school included
About 24

The school year

Days in the school year
171
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,280
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
5 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.5 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 318 County median 108
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.5 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Tarrant County
Larger than 49 of 66 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 69% Hispanic 11% Two or more races 10% Black 5% Asian 4% American Indian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Nazarene Christian Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Nazarene Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Pathway Christian AcademyPreK-K1212Presbyterian2
Boulevard Baptist Christian SchoolK-12506.2Baptist3
Thrive Beyond Academy ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported3
Burleson Adventist School ✓PreK-87712Seventh-Day Adventist4
Ft Worth Adventist Jr Academy ✓K-8438.1Seventh-Day Adventist4
Holy Cross Christian Academy ✓PreK-1020710.3Christian (nondenominational)5
Christian Life Preparatory School ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported5
Cristo Rey Fort Worth College Prep ✓9-1222410.7Roman Catholic5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay