ChoiceFunded Search

My Place To Be

17 N Chalfant Rd, Newark, OH 43055Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
38
Students per teacher
3.8
Affiliation
Other religious
From Newark center
3.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
11
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Boys and girls
55% boys, 45% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

1 K 1 1 4 2 4 4 2 5 6 6 2 7 7 8 3 9 4 10 2 11 2 12
Largest grade
Grade 8 (7)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten and grade 1 (1 each)
Average a grade, high school included
About 3

The school year

Days in the school year
171
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,240
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
4 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
40 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 3.8 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 38 County median 52
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
3.8 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Licking County
Larger than 1 of 9 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 97% Black 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

My Place To Be tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at My Place To Be?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Welsh Hills School ✓PreK-12474.7Nonsectarian<1
Granville Christian Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Montessori Community SchoolPreK-K63Nonsectarian2
Licking County Christian AcademyK-12556.5Baptist2
Newark Catholic High School ✓9-1220710.3Roman Catholic2
Rewired ✓PreK-12485.8Nonsectarian2
St. Francis de Sales School ✓PreK-827117.7Roman Catholic3
The Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay