ChoiceFunded Search

Mount Calvary Junior Academy

3111 E Wilder Ave, Tampa, FL 33610Checked against the official list (read October 8, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
64
Students per teacher
12.8
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From Tampa center
3.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
53% boys, 47% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

56 2021-22 64 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
56 to 64, up 8 (14%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

9 K 10 1 12 2 5 3 7 4 7 5 6 6 5 7 3 8
Largest grade
Grade 2 (12)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (3)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.8 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 64 County median 92
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.8 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Hillsborough
Larger than 54 of 138 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 91% Hispanic 5% Two or more races 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Mount Calvary Junior Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Mount Calvary Junior Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
New East Tampa Academy ✓K-1259not reportedNonsectarian<1
Bible Truth Ministries Academy ✓PreK-127212Christian (nondenominational)<1
Linabean Academy ✓1-121010Nonsectarian<1
Manifestations School for Innovation and Le ✓K-1268not reportedChristian (nondenominational)1
Kidz Cove II ✓PreK-1257not reportedNonsectarian1
King's Kid Christian Academy ✓K55.6Nonsectarian1
Friendship Christian Academy ✓K-121149.8Christian (nondenominational)1
Scholars Christian Academy ✓PreK-10428.6Pentecostal2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay